Horror!!! It’s Actually Pretty Good.

          Lately, I’ve been into horror manga and manhwa.
When I say lately, I mean ever since I’ve reached my 20’s a long, long time ago.
(OMG! Spokenewbie is over 20?! I thought she was hip young girl just like us!
She’ll never understand how we want senpai to notice us! (」゚ロ゚)」NOOOooooo━)
Guys, I used to be really, really scared of horror. Even if it had no zombies, I’d be unable to sleep at night. I’d wait for sunrise to sleep.
That’s how I knew the thing under my bed wouldn’t try to eat me while I was sleeping.
          The fear disappeared on a certain day when The Burden of Blood decided to descend upon me. (ᗒᗩᗕ)
My slight trauma of BL had already been overcome, but reading BL on those days didn’t feel right…because…reasons!
I obviously tried to read shoujo but the manga I chose was pissing me off (like 50% of all shoujo manga). I wanted to reread one of the manga I liked, however I was feeling murderous. Like Mad Ax or Thin Slicer or Genocider Syo…
For some reason I get like that on those days. ( ་ ⍸ ་ )
So I decided to stop fucking around and just read something out of the ordinary – H.O.R.R.O.R.
I got chills, thrills, kills but I could sleep soundly at night.
I came to love the horror genre because sometimes you just want to see someone other than you bleed.
          Of course, I tested my courage against zombies but that didn’t work. I couldn’t sleep. I could never survive a zombie breakout.
Although, I recently found out I can handle the “zombies” of Tim Burton Chainsaw Gal and Subway Walker Guy.

 

 

Check your closet before sleeping! (≧∇≦)/

