[Report] Persona 4: Dancing All Night [Easy]

          I hated this game. When it was announced, I really hated it. I cursed it to the end of infinity. ヽ(`д´;)/
I really wanted Persona Q on the Vita. But I made a mistake.
I saw Nanako dancing. I swear…sometimes…I really buy games for the weirdest reasons. (_ _|||)

THIS REVIEW WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS. SO, YOU KNOW… IF YOU’RE PLANNING TO PICK UP THE GAME AND DON’T LIKE BEING SPOILED…READ IT ANYWAY.

          Dance ’till you drop with the Investigation Team on the case!
So I started playing this game in the summer of ’16 but then I stopped. It wasn’t really a hiatus. I went on vacation and then decided to create this blog. (◔◡◔✿) I put it on my list but the priority went for other games I was planning to play.
Anyway, I already played a little of it, up until they all split up to look for the Kanamin Kitchen members. I wasn’t planning to see that much I only wanted to see how it’d start… I guess it’s never just the tip, right? (¬‿¬)
          The songs in the game are familiar to those who have already played Persona 4 or Persona 4: Golden. But it’s not boring. They’ve arranged them in other versions so while you recognize the song, you still have to learn the rhythm. I’m already used to music games thanks to Project Diva, so this is progressing smoothly. On easy, of course. I’m not suicidal yet.
          The “music notes” are clear and easy to see, in spite of the yellow colour. One of the things I like about this game is that even on Easy mode, the amount of symbols on-screen isn’t reduced. So if you play it on Normal you won’t feel too overwhelmed by the amount of symbols appearing.
          The story is interesting enough to grab your attention, if you’re used to visual novels or don’t mind reading a lot.
          I do miss Rise’s old VA. While the new one does deliver lines greatly, it doesn’t come out as flirty, naughty or mischievous as the old one. I got used to Rise teasing with her voice. (•‿•)
          I look forward to continue the story and do a lot of dancing! In the game… N-Not in real life. Two left feet here. Not all black people can dance… \( ´◔‿ゝ◔’)/

 

 

Persona 4: Dancing All Night
Region: EU
Genre(s): Rhythm Game, Visual Novel
Platform(s): PSVita
Rating: PEGI12
Developer: ATLUS, Dingo
Publisher: ATLUS

Leave a Reply

