[Review] Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F

        For the first time in a Project Diva game, I saw the end credits roll.
Praise Mara! (。・ω・。)

THIS REVIEW WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS. SO, YOU KNOW… IF YOU’RE PLANNING TO PICK UP THE GAME AND DON’T LIKE BEING SPOILED…READ IT ANYWAY.

          I can’t say much about this game as there is no true story. Still, the few words I have hold enough value to carry it along: I had fun with this game.
I learnt to enjoy the music it offered, in spite of not being my favourite kinds, and I actually swam around in Hard mode. I even got an E there! That’s crazy! (*⁰▿⁰*)

IN DEPTH
          In terms of graphics, Project Diva F is visually inferior to its sequel Project Diva F2nd.
The colours are dry and washed up. To be honest, the colours only appear lively in music videos, edit mode and inside each Vocaloid room.
The amount of details in each character, although sufficient for the eye, are still lacking. When trying out an outfit or accessory, it appears blurry or out of focus.
          In terms of sound, I have no comments.
The sound was good. There wasn’t any hiss or any interference that could put off the player.
However, a slight difference in their voices is noticeable right away. Especially with Kaito and Meiko. Their voices sound quite a bit robotic in Diva F when compared to the sequel.
On a personal note, I enjoyed 90% of the tracks available (DLC included). I have stated before that they aren’t as lively as the ones found in Diva F2nd but they can still seduce you into playing the game.
          I found it a bit harder to gain affection with affection with the Vocaloids in this game. Then again, I didn’t go into “Communication” deeply. I made no extra effort to “gain affection”. And I don’t know if I’ll do it after I put down this game for good.
To be honest, it’s kind of annoying to me (sorry for those who love it). I think I mentioned something similar on another review of Project Diva.

CONFESSION CORNER
          Ahh..! ACUTE!
That song…was perfect. Meiko (Miku) X Kaito X Len (Luka)! ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Len should be a bit taller.
There weren’t many songs I could make a nice pairing, so ACUTE and Fire Flower were good enough.
I hope Diva X has more awkwardly romantic songs.

WOULD I BUY THE SEQUEL?
          I’ll definitely purchase Project Diva X.
Either later this year or next year.

